Home > Drake, Exclusive, Hip Hop, Jay-Z, Music, South > T-Pain Apologizes To Jay-Z…

T-Pain Apologizes To Jay-Z…

 

So word on the streets is that people are beginning to dissociate themselves from T-Pain after he popped off at Jay-z during a concert last month in Vegas. The demand for auto-tune is down and the recession is definitely getting real..

Anyway, T-Pain released a track last night to Drake’s “Successful” titled “Be More Careful” and sort of apologizes to Jay while explaining his beef. (or lack of). “Some people call it soft, some people call it b*tchin out. I call it being the bigger man than you think I am“…

He raps:

Aight, so let’s talk about the Jay sh*t/Some days I wish that I ain’t never say sh*t/ And Diddy said ain’t no excuse for what I did/ But I felt like he was knocking the same sh*t that feeds my kids/ I do music ’cause I need it to make my world spin/ So when you get down to it, it’s like you dissing my girlfriend. And Jay one of the only n*ggas out here bringing it/ So I didn’t think he would even entertain the sh*t/ ‘Cause entertainment is see-through, but if you really feel like I’m dead, then, n*gga, me too/ I ain’t tryin’ to write your rhymes, but you coulda skipped one DJ/ And all you had to say is, ‘T-Pain, we cool.’ But by all means, don’t take this as a dis or hatin’/ I just wanna explain my side of the situation/ So if you knew how much respect that I have/ You’d know I’m a real n—a when I say, ‘My bad.

He also addresses things that people have said about his “regular looking” wife before claiming he’s the only artist that uses dark skin girls in his videos.

I’m the only artist with dark girls in my videos, so bad attitude and d*ck is all I give u h*es

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

