Home > News, Shame > Ashley “AJ” Jewell Death **Update**

Ashley “AJ” Jewell Death **Update**

Frederick Richardson, the suspect accused of murdering Kandi Burruss’s ex-fiance AJ Jewell, appeared in an Atlanta courtroom earlier today on voluntary manslaughter charges and was denied bond. According to Columbus Urban Life, Richardson’s attorney attempted to get the charges of manslaughter dismissed however the judge in the case denied the request. His attorney argued that “the medical examiner has not officially determined a cause of death to support the manslaughter charge” and that AJ could have died from a health problem. His attorney also claims that AJ Jewell pulled a gun on Frederick and delivered the first blow.

There has been many stories floating around online regarding the possible motive behind the killing including a rumored relationship that AJ Jewell might have had with Frederick Richardson’s wife Veronica Jones, however, Hip Hop Enquirer was tipped off a day after the incident on what possibly happened that night. Peep it below:

Our source stated that a short time after midnight Ashley “AJ” Jewell was approached by several men in the club’s parking lot who were supposedly friends of “Cornbread” husband to former Body Tap owner Veronica M. Jones. Our source stated that Ms. Jones and Ashley Jewell were in an ongoing dispute over how he acquired the club from her and apparently she was not happy with the terms of that acquisition. We were told that Mr. Jewell purchased the club for a million dollars and the deal was supposed to have been completed last week but that there were issues as to the terms of the agreement.

Our source stated that Ms. Jones’s husband Cornbread and his “goons” ambushed Mr. Jewell in the parking lot upon his arrival and allegedly Fredrick Richardson delivered the fatal blow.

What was not reported anywhere else is the fact that AJ didn’t want Fredrick Richardson to work in the club since he assumed ownership and it had nothing to do with him being romantically involved with original club owner Veronica M. Jones according to our sources. Aj was very much in love with Real Housewives of Atlanta star Kandi Burress and having a romantic relationship with Ms. Jones was far fetch according to our sources. In fact, AJ really didn’t want Veronica Jones around The Body Tap Strip Club but went along with it because she held the liquor license to the club stated our well placed source.

Ms. Jones was not a stranger to controversy when back in 2006 her liquor license was suspended for 15 days by the City of Atlanta License Review Board citing that the establishment permitted the solicitation of prostitution and Public indecency. Several years earlier, Ms. Jones owned another strip club in Atlanta that was mysteriously set on fire. Her former business partner was later charged and convicted of arson.

There seems to be alot going on with this story that the public will never know about. All of this can be considered speculation and rumors. My prayers are with Kandi Burruss for staying strong through all of this. Earlier today Kandi posted to her twitter account: “I was @ the bank counter & the teller passed me a note that said “I love u & u r in my prayers”. I almost started cryin right there.”

AJ’s funeral will take place this Friday at Ray of Hope Christian Church.

Credit: Necole Bitchie

  1. michelle
    October 7, 2009 at 1:39 PM

    My heart goes out to Kandi i cannot imagine the pain you are experiencing right now. I am a fan of yours I love the way you carry yourself on ATL housewives. You have inspired me to be a confident young black female. I love your new song fly above the haters. There is a bit of drama that I am going thru right how at work with some haters and I am so glad you made that song it helps me get thru my day. I never met you but I have a place for you in my heart and thank you. My prayers are with you during this difficult time. Remember this God only gives us situation that he knows we can handle. Honey Im glad you are setting the record straight thats right handle your business especially for AJ. I could clearly see that AJ really love you and I also saw that he was not riding on your dime he seemed like he was just being on ATL because he loved you not to make a name for himself he seemed like he was very contenet with his life and i dont even know the brother this is just what I could see from the show. Anyways God Bless.

  2. CHAWN CHAWN
    October 7, 2009 at 3:01 PM

    I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF KANDI. SHE 2ME WAS TGE ONLY TRUE TALENT IN THE X-SCPE GROUP. I PRAY THAT SHE WILL RECOVER & PERSEVERE. OH, NENE IS A TALENTLESS TRASHY ILLITERATE HATER. IF THESE WOMEN ARE RICH WITH CLASS THEN THEY SHOULD DO 1 ON THE REAL HOODFAB WIVES OF SOUTH CENTRAL L.A.
    WITH THE EXCEPTION OF KANDI & SOMETIMES LISA.COURT RECORDS DON’T LIE. TRASH THE REST OF THE TALENTLESS “HOES”

  3. Tonya
    October 8, 2009 at 10:17 PM

    “Life is not a crystal stair” I think that langston Hughes said it best. No one will ever know tha pain that you are going through and no one can tell you that it is going to be okay, I think Kandi said that one best. So at this point and time all we fan tell Kandi is that God will bring her through this trying time And that things will brighten up with time. Your in prayer

  4. michelle
    October 9, 2009 at 3:01 PM

    kandi.
    i watch the show faithfully, and want to say, you and a.j. kids are in all of ours prayers. keep your head up and no matter what happened, he did not deserve to die. my god bless and keep you safe in his arms. i hope you can still stay in contact with the twins. love you and riley.

  5. Tina
    October 11, 2009 at 12:13 PM

    Dear Kandi,
    My heart goes out to you and AJ’s family. I know you are going through a hard time now and think it won’t get better. Remember it takes time to heal. Pray for comfort and understand, trust me GOD hears and will be there for you. You and AJ’s family are in my prayers.

  6. July 10, 2012 at 1:37 AM

    I’d need to check with you here. Which isn’t something I normally do! I take pleasure in studying a submit that may make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

